EFL Championship bet365 sports betting tips

The English football league system is divided in two levels: the Premier League is the highest level (first level) and the English Football League (EFL) is the second level.

Premier League (Premiership)

The English Premier League is at the top of England’s football hierarchy. The league was founded in 1992 when a number of rich clubs want to increase their revenue. There are 20 teams in the Premier League. The connection with the second level exists, as three teams drop each year from the Premiership to be replaced by three teams that have won a promotion from the top level of the Football League – Championship.

English Football League (EFL)

England ‘s football league is the oldest league in the world, but after the separation of the rich teams it plays a minor role in the Premier League. It  consists of 72 teams, divided into 3 divisions of 24 clubs: Championship , First League and Second League. Between them there are promotions and relegations after each season.

Championship is in the second level in the English football league system, but it is the highest tournament in the second level EFL. The first two teams in the final standings win a promotion directly into the Premier League. The remaining four teams up to sixth place play a designated tournament – a playoff  to determine the third team to climb and enter the into the Premier League. The last three teams are relegated in the First League.

The Football Association of England (FA) organizes both the entire football system in the country and tournaments for different national cups. All football teams in England, regardless of their status, are members of the FA. Also teams from Wales are members of the FA and participate equally with the rest of the English teams.

Championship Teams 2018-2019

Click on a team below to view their 2018/19 season’s fixtures:

Aston Villa
2 Birmingham City
3 Blackburn Rovers
4 Bolton Wanderers
5 Brentford
6 Bristol City
7 Derby County
8 Hull City
9 Ipswich Town
10 Leeds United
11 Middlesbrough
12 Millwall
13 Norwich City
14 Nottingham Forest
15 Preston North End
16 Queens Park Rangers
17 Reading
18 Rotherham United
19 Sheffield United
20 Sheffield Wednesday
21 Stoke City
22 Swansea City
23 West Bromwich Albion
24 Wigan Athletic
error: Content is protected !!